

COUNCIL AGENDA

for the meeting on 29 March 2023 at 6.30 pm



1. Stuart Collins	
2. Manju Shahul-Hameed	
	13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
3. Ellily Ponnuthurai	13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
4. Catherine Wilson	12 21
5. Mohammed Islam	3181818
6. Appu Srinivasan	42 43 44 45
7. Clive Fraser	41 42 43 44 45 46
8. Kola Agboola	22
9. Patricia Hay-Justice	230
10. Eunice O'Dame	62 63 47 23
11. Christopher Herman	9 64 24
12. Matthew Griffiths	8 (39)
13. Patsy Cummings	
14. Humayan Kabir	(7 (38 (60 65) 49) 26)
15. Sherwan Chowdhury	MAIN COUNCIL CHAMBER
16. Tamar Nwafor	(6) (37) (59) (66) (50) (27)
17. Stella Nabukeera	
18. Esther Sutton	(5) (36) (58) (67) (51) (28)
19. Ria Patel	
20.	(35) (57) (68) (52)
21. Claire Bonham	34 56 69 53 30 30
	2 34 56 69 53 31
22. Adele Benson	
23. Luke Shortland	
24. Endri Llabuti	
25. Mark Johnson	
26. Tony Pearson	
27. Helen Redfern	DEM EM
28. Gayle Gander	
29. Simon Fox	
30. Holly Ramsey	DM DM
31. Joseph Lee	
32. Nikhil Sherine Thampi	
33. Enid Mollyneaux	
34. Chris Clark	
35. Amy Foster	56. Nina Degrads
36. Brigitte Graham	57. Janet Campbell
37. Mike Bonello	58. Callton Young
38. Louis Carserides	59. Stuart King
39. Sean Fitzsimons	60. Rowenna Davis (Scrutiny Chair)
40.Leila Ben-Hassel	61. Richard Chatterjee (Scrutiny Vice-Chair)
41. Maddie Henson	62. Michael Neal
42. Karen Jewitt	63. Andy Stranack
43.	64. Scott Roche
44.	65. Jeet Bains
45. Fatima Zaman	66. Yvette Hopley
46. Jade Appleton	67. Ola Kolade
47. Danielle Denton	68. Maria Gatland
48. lan Parker	69. Jason Cummings
49. Simon Brew	70. Mario Creatura
50. Margaret Bird	Notes etc.
51. Samir Dwesar	M – Civic Mayor Councillor Alisa Flemming
52. Lara Fish	DM – Deputy Civic Mayor – Councillor Sue Bennett
53. Alasdair Stewart	EM – Executive Mayor Jason Perry
54. Robert Ward	DEM – Deputy Executive Mayor – Councillor Lynne Hale
55. Chrishni Reshekaron	Please note that the numbers relate to microphone numbers.
55. 5ISIIII 1 (36) ISIKAI SII	'

To: To All Members of the Council

Date: 21 March 2023

A meeting of the COUNCIL which you are hereby summoned to attend, will be held on Wednesday, 29 March 2023 at 6.30 pm in Council Chamber, Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon CR0 1NX

Stephen Lawrence-Orumwense Monitoring Officer London Borough of Croydon Bernard Weatherill House 8 Mint Walk, Croydon CR0 1EA Marianna Ritchie
Democratic Services
Marianna.ritchie@croydon.gov.uk
www.croydon.gov.uk/meetings
21 March 2023

Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting, or you can view the webcast both live and after the meeting has completed at http://webcasting.croydon.gov.uk

If you would like to record the meeting, we ask that you read the guidance on the recording of public meetings <u>here</u> before attending.

The agenda papers for all Council meetings are available on the Council website www.croydon.gov.uk/meetings

If you require any assistance, please contact officer as detailed above.

AGENDA – PART A

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from any Members.

2. Disclosure of Interests

Members are invited to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs) they may have in relation to any item(s) of business on today's agenda.

3. Nominations - Civic Awards (Pages 5 - 8)